My first Mother’s Day

It’s Thursday now, Mother’s day was already some days ago, so I’m sure everyone has had enough of all the talks, adds and propaganda around this celebration. Still, I would like to share some pics of what this day was for me 🙂 .

fallingforivi_mothersday_babystyle_headband

It ain’t actually my first Mother’s day, my girl turns 18 months Today so if we are counting it’s officially my second one, yet I don’t know why it felt like the first. It’s been a year and a half since a tiny beautiful baby girl came into our lives, and I must certainly tell you she has turned my life around. She now talks a lot and likes to express her love with hugs and cute cheek kisses that make up for every mess I have to pick up, every night up, every effort, everything <3.

fallingforivi_babyface_mothersday

We celebrated it with a meal with my mom and family, then another meal with my in-laws , and even a beautiful serenade my husband brought for me the night before (where he actually sang! :O ) and my first-ever letter drawn by ivi.

fallingforivi_babyface_mothersday_headband

How did you celebrate this day? I hope you all had a great Mother’s day commemorating all the love and care our moms have for us unconditionally…

fallingforivi_babyheadband_babystyle

See you soon!    k.

Leave a Reply

