Last weekend : Destination wedding

Hello there!

I’ve been unable to post anything sooner, but I’m back on track! Like everytime we get to go out of town I present to you the weekend getaway report. This time we went to my cousin’s wedding in a beautiful former estate building, about 8 hours away from my hometown, we made a road trip out of it and we really enjoyed it!

For the event i sewed the flower girl dresses for ivi, my goddaughter and her little sister. Draw 2 sketches for the bride to choose, used a gorgeous polka dot tulle fabric I found in my last trip to L.A., made the dresses in a hippie-maxi dress style so they didn’t have that stif/too-formal feeling (I was looking for cool, relaxed sort of look) and add some green details according to the bride’s desire …voilà!

It was my first time doing event gowns for little ones, and let me tell you it sure was tons of work but either way I loved it, can’t wait to start a new sewing project! Here the pics of the flower girls with their dresses, take a look…

DSC_0321DSC_0387

DSC_03112DSC_03801DSC_04021DSC_03081

It was really a beautiful wedding, we had so much fun!

Will come back with a new post next Thursday, stay tuned and don’t forget to follow us on Instagram @fallingforivi …besos!

 

Leave a Reply

